Square and Compass Logo

Oakeswell Lodge No. 8117






Installed 22nd January, 2019

Worshipful Master W.Bro    Andrew P Gallagher
I.P.M W. Bro. Malcolm B.J.D.Cresswell P.Pr.S.G.W
Senior Warden W.Bro.       George Egginton P.Pr.G.Swd.B
Junior Warden        Bro  Michael Campbell
Chaplain W. Bro. Robert A. Dunn P.Pr.J.G.W
Treasurer      Bro. Hilary G. Grew P.Pr.S.G.D
Secretary W. Bro. David Denton  P.Pr.S.G.D.
Director of Ceremonies W. Bro. Rodney Mowe P.Pr.G.Supt.Wks.
Almoner W. Bro. Malcolm B. J. D. Cresswell P.Pr.S.G.W
Charity Steward W. Bro. Brian L. Walker P.Pr.J.G.W
Mentor W. Bro. Christopher R. Denley P.Pr.G.Swd.B.
Senior Deacon W. Bro. Rob Crew P.Pr.A.G.Sec
Junior Deacon W.  Bro. Keith Watkins
Assistant Director of Ceremonies W. Bro. Michael G. Yates P.Pr.G.Supt.Wks.
Assistant Secretary      Bro. Rev. Brian B Williams
Inner Guard     Bro. David Clarke
Stewards     Bros.   Mike Kent & Tom Pickering

 Tyler                                               W.Bro.            Michael Towns P.Pr.J.G.D.    



 The designated form of address for all  Freemasons is " Brother".

When a Mason is installled as Master of the Lodge he is known as Worshipful Master for his period in Office, and on vacating his term in Office his form of address thereafter is  "Worshipful Brother".

The initials shown after peoples names indicate that they have also been made members of Grand and/or Provincial Grand Lodge. The initials are abrieviations for their rank or position in Provincial or Grand Lodge (P.S.G.W. means  the present serving Provincial Senior Grand Warden) or for the honours bestowed on members by them  for services to Masonry in their own Lodge in particular, and in  Masonry generally ( P.Pr.S.G.W is the abbrieviations for Past Provincial Senior Grand Warden).